Techtarget can bugger off
In much the same way that a piss-poor PR firm by the name of Vocus has incurred the wrath of Herr Weber, a load of mails received today tipped me over the edge. Who are they from? Why, our old friends at Techtarget of course. They’ve been peddling a load of old shite to subscribers to searchdomino.com for some time (their technical tips used to be good: they are now risible), and this reached a feverish climax when the SearchDomino doofi spattered Yellow Bleeders with Notes >> Exchange advertising recently.
Sadly however, the moronitude continues (ooh, I made up a word): like many others out there, I get reams of unsolicited email from various TechTarget sites (some of which used to be good, before the marketing half-wits dug their nails in—e.g. theserverside.com). These mails seem to think they’re acceptable in my in-box, because they come with nice “unsubscribe” links. But that’s a load of poo; I didn’t subscribe to any of this stuff, nor have I ever expressed an interest in receiving unsolicited email from them. TechTarget are spammers, pure and simple. I now understand why Ms. Herbert didn’t seem to last long there: she displayed some professional integrity.
So, Gmail filters to the rescue: everything gets bounced back to TechTarget and deleted before I see it. You only have to check out the front page of techtarget.com to see what they’re really about nowadays: marketing, marketing, marketing.
At least we know where we stand.
Posted at 21:11 GDT on 16 Apr 2008 | Categories: | |
techtarget
searchdomino

"moronitude"
Christ... that is just a FANTASTIC word.... I plan on using that every day for the next week ...
Pay that word forward... lets see if we can make it into oxford dictionary
I do believe we all need to make it a point to use the word "moronitude" during every session we present at ILUG. Twice. *snicker*